Skip to Content    Skip to Footer
Questions About Submissions?

EFSC Foundation, Inc.3865 North Wickham RdMelbourne, FL 32935alumni@easternflorida.edu321-433-7055

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Eastern Florida State College Foundation is reviewing nominations for the College's 2024 Distinguished Alumni Award. Nominees must have completed at least one course at EFSC, Brevard Community College or Brevard Junior College.

Honorees are chosen based on notable achievements in their career field, distinguished philanthropic or public service activity and considerable civic activities. Nomination forms for the 2024 honoree had to be submitted by the November 1, 2023 deadline.

2023 Honoree is Science Leader

Dr. Diana Wehrell-Grabowski, a lifelong science educator who has made significant contributions to the field, is the recipient of the Eastern Florida State College Foundation’s Distinguished Alumni Award for 2023.

Diana Wehrell-Grabowski“Diana’s dedication to education and society at large is a showcase of the important impact that EFSC graduates are making every day,” said Tonya Cherry, the Foundation’s Executive Director.

A 1979 graduate of the college when it was known as Brevard Community College, Wehrell-Grabowski holds a Doctorate Degree from the Florida Institute of Technology in Science Education, and a  Master’s Degree from the University of Guam in Curriculum and Instruction specializing in Secondary Science.

She has been a full-time science educator, assistant director for the Center of Excellence at Florida Institute of Technology, adjunct professor, and the owner of Mobile Science Education Consulting Services which provides science events around the world.

Read more about Wehrell-Grabowski's honor.